1		G.R. 14 (F) 4	
2		The Graduate Student Assembly	
3	The University of Texas at Austin		
4	Resolution: G.R. 14 (F)	4 Sponsor: Brian Wilkey	
5	Action Taken:	Certified:	
6			
7		President, Graduate Student Assembly	
8			
9	GR 14(F) 4: In Approval of the Presidential Appointments of Invest with Texas Directors		
10	Summary: The following is a resolution that confirms the candidates as nominated by the President of the Graduate		
11	Student Assembly for the following 2014-2015 term of office. This resolution requires two-thirds support from the		
12	Graduate Student Assembly.		
13	WHEREAS,	The Constitution of the Graduate Student Assembly (GSA) empowers	
14		the President of the GSA to appoint graduate student members to	
15		"university governance committees and advisory groups" (Art. II, § 4.4);	
16		and,	
17	WHEREAS,	The Invest with Texas campaign was created by student leaders during	
18		the last biennial session of the Texas State Legislature in order to	
19		advance the legislative priorities of students at The University of Texas	
20		at Austin; and,	
21	WHEREAS,	The three presidents of the legislative student organizations that sponsor	
22		the Invest with Texas campaign previously served as the principal	
23		representatives for their LSOs; and,	

24	WHEREAS,	The three current presidents of the legislative student organizations
25		believe the job responsibilities of the Invest with Texas leadership
26		positions require the contribution of dedicated individuals to manage
27		the campaign properly; now,
28	Therefore,	
29	Let it Be Resolved,	Ryan Muetzel, of the Department of Kinesiology and Health Education,
30		shall be confirmed as the Invest with Texas Director on behalf of the
31		Graduate Student Assembly for the 2014-2015 term; and,
32	Be it Further Resolved,	Columbia Mishra, of the Cockrell School of Engineering, shall be
33		confirmed as the Invest with Texas Deputy Director on behalf of the
34		Graduate Student Assembly for the 2014-2015 term; and,
35	Be it Further Resolved,	That a copy of this resolution be sent to the President of the Senate of
36		College Councils Geetika Jerath and the President of Student
37		Government Kori Rady; and,
38	Be it Further Resolved,	That a copy of this resolution be sent to the official advisers of the
39		Graduate Student Assembly including Dr. Judith H. Langlois, Vice
40		Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies and Dr. Gage E. Paine, Vice
41		President for Student Affairs including Dr. Soncia Reagins-Lilly, Dean
42		of Students at The University of Texas at Austin.