1				G.R. 14 (S) 10	
2	The Graduate Student Assembly				
3	The University of Texas at Austin				
4	<b>Resolution:</b> G.R. 14 (S	5) 10	Sponsor:	David Villarreal	
5	Action Taken:PA	SSED	Certified:	Mariel Villaned	
6				- Journal o reduced	
7				President, Graduate Student Assembly	
8					
9	<b>GR 14(S) 10:</b> In Approve	al of the Presidential Ap	pointmer	nts of Invest with Texas Co-	
10	Directors				
11	Summary: The following is a resolution that confirms the candidates as nominated by the President of the Graduate				
12	Student Assembly for the following 2014-2015 term of office. This resolution requires two-thirds support from the				
13	Graduate Student Assembly.				
14	WHEREAS,	The Constitution of th	e Graduat	e Student Assembly (GSA) empowers	
15		the President of the G	SA to appo	oint graduate student members to	
16		"university governance	committe	ees and advisory groups" (Art. II, § 4.4);	
17		and,			
18	WHEREAS,	The Invest with Texas	campaign	was created by student leaders during	
19		the last biennial session	n of the Te	exas State Legislature in order to	
20		advance the legislative	priorities o	of students at The University of Texas	
21		at Austin; and,			
22	WHEREAS,	The three presidents o	f the legisla	ative student organizations that sponsor	
23		the Invest with Texas of	campaign <sub>I</sub>	previously served as the principal	
24		representatives for the	ir LSOs; ar	nd,	

25	WHEREAS,	The three current presidents of the legislative student organizations	
26		believe the job responsibilities of the Invest with Texas leadership	
27		positions require the contribution of dedicated individuals to manage	
28		the campaign properly; now,	
29	Therefore,		
30	Let it Be Resolved,	Sharla Chamberlain, of the LBJ School of Public Affairs, shall be	
31		confirmed as the Invest with Texas Director on behalf of the Graduate	
32		Student Assembly for the 2014-2015 term; and,	
33	Be it Further Resolved,	Columbia Mishra, of the Cockrell School of Engineering, shall be	
34		confirmed as the Invest with Texas Deputy Director on behalf of the	
35		Graduate Student Assembly for the 2014-2015 term; and,	
36	Be it Further Resolved,	That a copy of this resolution be sent to the President of the Senate of	
37		College Councils Geetika Jerath and the President of Student	
38		Government Kori Rady; and,	
39	Be it Further Resolved,	That a copy of this resolution be sent to the official advisers of the	
40		Graduate Student Assembly including Dr. Judith H. Langlois, Vice	
41		Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies and Dr. Gage E. Paine, Vice	
42		President for Student Affairs including Dr. Soncia Reagins-Lilly, Dean	
43		of Students at The University of Texas at Austin.	