The Graduate Student Assembly The University of Texas at Austin

Resolution: G	.R. 13 (F) 7 Introduced By: Columbia Mishra President, GSA
Action Taken:	Certified: Columbia Mishra President, GSA
	Summary: Honoring and Congratulating Dean Judith H. Langlois
Whereas (1):	Dr. Judith Langlois has been a member of the Department of Psychology faculty at The University of Texas at Austin since 1992 and has served in many capacities including Vice Provost since 2007, Associate Dean of College of Liberal Arts, Interim Dean of Liberal Arts, and as Charles and Sarah Seay Regents' Professor of Psychology and leads the Langlois Social Development Lab, which has been continuously funded by NIH for the last 25 years.; and,
Whereas (2):	Vice Provost Judith Langlois has been appointed dean of graduate studies after serving in an interim capacity since January 2012;
Whereas (3):	Dr. Langlois has been a powerful advocate for students and has always sought new and innovative ways to improve the graduate student experience; and
Whereas (4):	The Graduate Student Assembly has been fortunate to find a staunch supporter and collaborator in Dr. Langlois; therefore let it be,
Resolved (1):	The Graduate Student Assembly expresses its sincerest gratitude and appreciation to Dr. Judith Langlois for her service to UT Austin, her constant willingness to work with the graduate students, her unwavering support for graduate education, and for all she has done for the Graduate Student Assembly; and, be it further,
Resolved (2):	The Graduate Student Assembly congratulates Dr. Judith Langlois and wishes her all the best in all her future endeavors as the Dean of The Graduate School.
Resolved (3):	That official copies of this resolution be delivered to Dr. Judith H. Langlois, the Dean of the Graduate School; Mr. William Powers Jr., President; Mr. Charles Roeckle, Deputy to the President; Mr. Gregory Fenves, Executive Vice President and Provost; Dr. Terry Kahn,

Associate Dean of Graduate Student Services; John Dalton, Assistant Dean of the Graduate School, Dr. Soncia Reagins-Lilly, the Dean of Students; Dr. Gage E. Paine, the Vice President for Student Affairs; Dr. Hillary Hart, Chair of the Faculty Council; Dr. Michael White, Chair of

the Graduate Assembly.