The Graduate Student Assembly The University of Texas at Austin

Resolution: G.R. 13 (S) 7 **Sponsor(s):** Columbia Mishra, Engineering Brent Cockerham, Law

Appointing GSA Officers for 2013-2014

Summary: A resolution confirming nominees to various Graduate Student Assembly offices for the 2013-2014 term.

1 2 3 4	WHEREAS	The Constitution of the Graduate Student Assembly gives the President-elect of the Graduate Student Assembly the power to recommend nominees for Graduate Student Assembly offices (Art. III, §1.2); and,
5 6 7	WHEREAS	The President-elect and Vice President-elect of the Graduate Student Assembly have provided a standard officer application; and,
8 9 10 11	WHEREAS	The President-elect and Vice President-elect of the Graduate Student Assembly have dutifully considered the applications of all potential candidates; now,
12 13 14 15	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED	Nicole Cunningham, of the Communications department, shall be confirmed as the Communications Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for the 2013-2014 term; and,
16 17 18 19	BE IT RESOLVED	Ni Yan, of the Engineering Administration department, shall be confirmed as the Administrative Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for the 2013-2014 term; and,
20 21 22	BE IT RESOLVED	Rebecca Thomas, of the Law School, shall be confirmed as the Financial Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for the 2013-2014 term; and,
23 24 25 26	BE IT RESOLVED	Rachel Roberson, of the Education department, shall be confirmed as the Programs Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for the 2013-2014 term; and,
27 28 29 30	BE IT RESOLVED	Tynisha Scott, of the African & African Diaspora Studies and American Studies Programs, shall be confirmed as the Student Affairs Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for the 2013-2014 term; and,
31 32 33 34	BE IT RESOLVED	Deepjyoti Deka, of the Engineering department, shall be confirmed as the Academic Affairs Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for the 2013-2014 term.

BE IT RESOLVED Logan Robinson, of the Law School, shall be confirmed as the Legislative Affairs Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for the 2013-2014 term. 37