1		G.R. 14 (S) 9
2		The Graduate Student Assembly
3		The University of Texas at Austin
4	Resolution: G.R. 14 (S)	•
5	Action Taken: Passed	Certified: Warid Villanes
6		David Villarreal
7		President, Graduate Student Assembly
8		
9	GR 14(S) 9: In Support of	of the Presidential Appointments of Officer Candidates to Serve as
10	Directors in the 2014-202	15 Executive Committee of the Graduate Student Assembly
11	Summary: A resolution confirm	ming the officer candidates as nominated by the President of the Graduate Student
12	Assembly for the following 201	14-2015 term of office; This resolution requires 2/3 support from the Graduate
13	Student Assembly.	
14	WHEREAS,	The Constitution of the Graduate Student Assembly (GSA) empowers
15		the President of the GSA to appoint executive officers, who will form
16		the Executive Committee of the organization, and who will discharge
17		faithfully the duties of their position (Art. IV, § 1.2, §2.2); and,
18	WHEREAS,	The President of the GSA has provided a standard officer application;
19		and,
20	WHEREAS,	The President of the GSA has dutifully considered the applications of all
21		potential candidates; and,
22	WHEREAS,	The Constitution of the GSA requires that executive officer
23		appointments be confirmed by a two-third (2/3) vote majority of the
24		assembly; now,

25	Therefore,	
26	Let it Be Resolved,	Elizabeth Cozzolino, of the Sociology Department, shall be confirmed
27		as the Student Affairs Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for
28		the 2014-2015 term; and,
29	Be it Further Resolved,	Eden Davis, of the Human Development and Family Sciences
30		Department, shall be confirmed as the Administrative Director of the
31		Graduate Student Assembly for the 2014-2015 term; and
32	Be it Further Resolved,	Deepjtoyi Deka, of the Electrical and Computer Engineering
33		Department, shall be confirmed as the Academic Affairs Director of the
34		Graduate Student Assembly for the 2014-2015 term; and,
35	Be it Further Resolved,	Jennifer Jendrzey, LBJ School of Public Affairs, shall be confirmed as
36		the Communications Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for
37		the 2014-2015 term; and,
38	Be it Further Resolved,	José LaTorre, of the Architectural Engineering Department, shall be
39		confirmed as the Programs and Events Director of the Graduate
40		Student Assembly for the 2014-2015 term; and,
41	Be it Further Resolved,	Vance Roper, of the LBJ School of Public Affairs, shall be confirmed as
42		the Legislative Affairs Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for
43		the 2014-2015 term; and,
44	Be it Further Resolved,	Xiaosa Xu, of the Plant Biology Department, shall be confirmed as the
45		Financial Director of the Graduate Student Assembly for the 2014-2015
46		term; and,
47	Be it Further Resolved,	That a copy of this resolution be sent to the official advisers of the
48		Graduate Student Assembly including Dr. Judith H. Langlois, Vice

49	Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies and Dr. Gage E. Paine, Vice
50	President for Student Affairs including Dr. Soncia Reagins-Lilly, Dean
51	of Students at The University of Texas at Austin.